塞尔维亚投资移民

塞尔维亚简史

塞尔维亚人在大迁徙时来到了巴尔干半岛并且在公元10世界被君士坦丁堡帝国的贵族首次提及。

早起定居者生活在今天塞尔维亚西部、波斯尼亚中部和黑塞哥维那地区。他们今天仍然在这些地区生活,因此他们收到多元文化的影响。早起定居者们起到了沟通中西方桥梁的作用,并且善于吸收两者的精华。

塞尔维亚的历史,从公元前4世界凯尔特人入侵到第二次世界大战德国人的占领,一直留下着被侵略的印记。对国家的形成起关键作用的一件事件发生于公元395年,罗马帝国君主狄奥多西一世对他的帝国进行了划分,他把塞尔维亚给予了拜占庭人——把这个国家锁定了在东欧。当西里尔在879年为塞尔维亚人带来了东正教信仰之后,他们的迁移最终尘埃落定。

自放弃了旧有的斯拉夫信仰,塞尔维亚人拥有了类似国会以及备受尊重的个人的某种权威,所有这些都不足以维持人们的同质性。

塞尔维亚在1217年曾经短暂独立,直到土耳其人于1389年在科索沃战争中击败了塞尔维亚——拉开了穆斯林500年统治的序幕。虽然早起的起义被镇压,但1815年最终实现塞尔维亚独立的一次革命最终在1878年取得了成功。

从被奴役到1800年代脱离奥斯曼帝国获得自由,塞尔维亚开始了通向现代化国家的转变历程——在政治上和文化上得到了欧洲其他国家的肯定。国家在Milan Obrenovic统治期间于1882年成为一个王国。

20世纪

1914年6月,塞拉耶事佛暗杀事件为奥匈帝国提供了侵略塞尔维亚的借口,第一次世界大战由此爆发。在此次战争的末期,塞尔维亚联合、克罗地亚、斯洛文尼亚以及黑山地区建立起一个新的国家——斯拉夫王国。

1941年,南斯拉夫加入法西斯三方联盟,这最终引致政变以及从东欧国家长期联盟关系的分离。1945年,现任政府成立,君主制被废除,联邦共和制得以确立。

到了1986年,塞尔维亚的民族主义者鼓吹把塞尔维亚包括在其他其他共和政体中的“大塞尔维亚”。该教条受到企图控制南斯拉夫的Slobodan Milosevic所利用。结果引发了针对受塞尔维亚控制、争取独立的南斯拉夫的流血战争。

由于民族主义的兴起以及对独立的向往,南斯拉夫人民内部在80年代末冲突不断。在克罗地亚、波斯尼亚及黑山边境爆发了内战,该战争于199年结束。

“第三个”南斯拉夫联邦由剩余的共和政体于1992年成立——黑山和塞尔维亚。西方国家提出了抗议并实施武器禁运,1999年3月,随着塞尔维亚拒绝了由美国斡旋的和平计划,和平谈判宣告失败。

 

现代史

2006年3月,Milosevic去世,该地区的一个历史篇章终告一段落。

2006年5月的一次公投,黑山决定独立——南斯拉夫的解体最终走向终点。自此,塞尔维亚成为一个独立国家,塞尔维亚共和国。

在塞尔维亚人和阿尔巴尼亚人1999年的冲突结束后,南部省份科索沃和梅托希亚处于受保护的状态。约有24万的塞尔维亚人进行了迁移,今天约有10万塞尔维亚人生活在科索沃和梅托希亚,他们大部分都居住在科索沃的北部地区。

Serbian Citizenship by Investment

Brief History of Serbia

The Serbs came to Balkan in the Great Migrations and were first mentioned by the Emperor Constantine Porphyrogenitus in the 10th century.

The early settlers were in the territory of what is today West Serbia, east and central Bosnia and Herzegovina. They have remained in the area through today as they accepted various influences. The early settlers manged to function as an imaginary boundary between the East and West while taking the best from both.

Serbia’s history, from the Celts invading in the 4th century BC to the German invasion in World War II, is pockmarked by invasions. A key event which shaped the nation happened in 395 AD when Theodosius I, a Roman Emperor, divided his empire. He gave Serbia to the Byzantines — locking the nation into Eastern Europe. The move was cast in concrete when Sts. Cyril and Methodius turned the Serbs to the Orthodox religion in 879.

Ever since they abandoned the old Slavic beliefs, Serbs have had some kind o authority that resembled the parliament and respectable individuals; all of that was not enough to preserve the homogeneity of the people.

Serbia enjoyed a brief independence from 1217 until 1389 when the Turks defeated Serbia at the Battle of Kosovo — beginning 500 years of Islamic rule. While early reports were stamped out, one in 1815 led to Serbian independence that was completed in 1878.

Having endured slavery followed by liberation from the Ottoman Turks in the 1800s, Serbia started its transformation into a modern country — appreciated politically and culturally by Europe. The nation became a kingdom during Milan Obrenovic’s rule in 1882.

20th Century

In June 1914, Archduke Franz Ferdinand’s assassination gave Austria-Hungary the excuse to invade Serbia and World War I began. Near the end of the war, Serbia was joined by Srem, Banat, Backa I Baranja in addition to Montenegro and formed a new nation — The Kingdom of the Serbs

In 1941, Yugoslavia joined the fascist Tripartite Alliance which led to a coup and withdrawal from a long-standing alliance with other Eastern European countries. In 1945 the current government was formed, the monarchy abolished and declared a federal republic.

By 1986, Serbian nationalists were rooting for a “Greater Serbia” which would include Serbs in other republics. The doctrine was appropriated by Slobodan Milosevic as he attempted to control Yugoslavia. The result was bloody wars against the Serbian-controlled Yugoslav to gain their independence.

The end of the 80s brought triggered conflicts between the Yugoslavian people because of the growth of nationalism and yearnings towards independence. A civil war on the territories of Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina broke out; the conflicts ended in 1995.

A “third” Yugoslav federation was formed in 1992 by the remaining republics — Montenegro and Serbia. The West triggered protest plus arms embargo, and in March 1999 peace talks failed as Serbia ignored a US-brokered peace plan.

 

Modern history

By March 2006, Milosevic was dead, and another chapter in the region’s history ended.

A referendum in May 2006, Montenegro decided that it too should gain independence — the disintegration of Yugoslavia came to an end. Since then, Serbia has existed as an independent country, the Republic of Serbia.

A southern province, Kosovo, and Metohija, is under protection after the conflicts between Serbs and Albanians in 1999. Around 240 thousand Serbs were relocated and today approximately 100,000 Serbs live in Kosovo and Metohija with most being in Kosovo’s northern district.